Climate Northern Ireland Logo

Climate Northern Ireland is governed by a Steering Group composed of organisations from across central and local government, the business community, academic community and the voluntary sector.

The chair of the Climate Northern Ireland Partnership is Richard Kirk, Regional Director of the Institution of Civil Engineers NI.


Steering Group Members:

  • BT Group
  • Business in the Community Northern Ireland/ARENA Network
  • Chartered Institute of Environmental Health
  • Chief Environmental Health Officers Group
  • Confederation of British Industry
  • Construction Employers Federation
  • Department of Agriculture, Environment and Rural Affairs (Climate Change)
  • Department for Infrastructure
  • Department of Health
  • Institution of Civil Engineers Northern Ireland
  • Marsh – Risk Management Solutions
  • Met Office
  • NIBusinessInfo / Invest Northern Ireland
  • Northern Ireland Electricity Networks (NIEN)
  • Northern Ireland Environment Agency
  • Northern Ireland Environment Link
  • Northern Ireland Local Government Association
  • Northern Ireland Water
  • Pritchetts/Lakeland Dairies UK
  • Queen’s University Belfast
  • Royal Society of Ulster Architects (RSUA)
  • Sustainable Northern Ireland
  • UK Climate Impacts Programme
  • Ulster Farmers Union
  • Ulster University